Membership of the Confederation of Scandinavian Societies

The Welsh Norwegian Society is proud to announce that it has obtained membership of CoScan the Confederation of Scandinavian Societies.

CoScan acts as a coordinating body for societies which work for cultural exchange between UK and Ireland on the one hand and the five Scandinavian countries, Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Sweden and Norway, on the other.

CoScan was founded in 1950 and is an autonomous non-profit making organisation funded by subscriptions from its affiliated member societies and individual members, by voluntary contributions and fund-raising activities.

CoScan comprises about 30 member societies, representing over 30,000 individuals, bringing together those with an interest or family roots in any of the five Nordic countries.

Their member societies cover a wide range of cultural and social topics, providing a network of advice, support and social contact.